To me i am not known

Bulleh! ki jaana maen kaun

Na maen momin vich maseet aan
Na maen vich kufar diyan reetaan
Na maen paakaan vich paleetaan
Na maen andar ved kitaabaan,
Na maen raindaan bhang sharaabaan
Na maen raindaan mast kharaabaan
Na maen shaadi na ghamnaaki
Na maen vich paleeti paaki
Na maen aabi na maen khaki
Na maen aatish na maen paun

Na maen arabi na lahori
Na maen hindi shehar nagauri
Na hindu na turak peshawri
Na maen bhed mazhab da paaya
Ne maen aadam havva jaaya
Na koi apna naam karaaya
Avval aakhir aap nu jaana
Na koi dooja hor pehchaana
Mae thon na koi hor siyaana

 

 

Na maen moosa na pharaun.
Na maen jaagan na vich saun.
Na maen aatish na maen paun

Na maen rehnda vich nadaun
Na maen  baitthan na vich bhaun

Bulleh shah kaada hai kaun
Bulla, ki bjaana maen kaun

 

 

 

 

 

Bulleh! to me, I am not known

 

Not a believer inside the mosque,

Nor a pagan disciple of false rites
Not the pure amongst the impure
Not in the holy Vedas, am I
Nor in intoxicants
Not in the corrupt
Niether in union, nor greif
nor am i intrinsic, nor pure/impure
Not from water, nor from earth
Neither fire, nor from air, is my birth

 
Not an Arab, nor Lahori
Neither Hindi, nor Nagauri
Neither Hindu, nor Peshawari Turk

neither did I create different religions
nor the difference in Adam and Eve

nor did I name myself
beginning-end, I know just the self
 donot acknowledge duality,

none wise then I !

 

 

Neither Moses, nor the Pharoh
Nor do I live in Nadaun
Not in stillness, nor on the move
Nor do I live in Nadaun
Not in stillness, nor on the move

 

Bulleh! do I stand alone?

Bulleh! to me, I am not known

2 thoughts on “To me i am not known

Leave a Reply

