Floating sisterhood

acrylic painting on canvas with use of: semiprecious stones, waterpearls, silk, glitter, paper flowers, cinilla threads – art by radha with fantasy

It was painted during the Holi festival time in March before going to India. My mood was very much already “into colors and powders”, so I wanted to reproduce the festive atmosphere I was going to live with my sisters in few weeks. But my sisters are of a special kind, their skin is quite a magic and can be of any nuance of color. Moreover their eyes are peaceful and meditative, their hair long and shining. They are very close to the angel species if I am allowed to say that. They look like they are floating but probably they are just dancing…This is what I wanted to express in this surreal artwork.

Leave a Reply

