I know not from distant time thou

I know not from distant time thou

arte ever coming nearer to me. Thy sun and stars

can never keep

thee hidden from me for aye.

In many a morning and eve thy footsteps

have been heard and thy messenger has come

within my heart and called me in secret.

I know not why today my life is all astir,

and a feeling of tremulous joy

is passing thru my heart.

It is as if the time were come to wind up my work,

and I feel in the air

a faint smell of thy sweet presence.

[radha quoting Tagore – Gitanjali

Leave a Reply

