Harmonium time

Now it is also the time of the harmonium, my fresh purchase from Mumbai, last week. I chose a simple one, easy to handle and move around the house. Years ago i was living in a wonderful 3 floors house in Bogota, Colombia, and somebody left an harmonium half broken which I loved to play almost every night. Playing in this case for me does mean playing the basic notes and sing them along in order to procure a slight movement of energy around the organs the note corresponds to. This is a principle of music therapy. I learned few basics a couple of years ago in India while attending some workshops at an amazing academy in Nagpur, state of Maharastra. As soon as i put my hands again on the material I will make a more extended post for you. It is cool and interesting stuff that everybody should at least hear of! Lots love, see the harmonium:

04012007681.jpg

3 thoughts on “Harmonium time

Leave a Reply

