Birthplace love

I don’t know if all the people can totally confirm it: the fact that they are one with the place where they were born. In my case there was always a special link between my island and myself. I always felt that she was like my mother, that she made me born on her land and also throughout her soil. I was the girl who used to talk to the water of the sea and to the trees in the forest, who felt a solid presence and protection by the surrounding nature thru the years. There was not even a picture from the imagination that I could have ended up in big cities where environmental confusion and nagging noises are regular institution.

 But the peaceful paradise which Ischia is still accompanies me inside. It’s so true. It is just like thinking of your mother and all is beautiful and smooth. Somebody told me last year that when Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi came to Ischia in 1991 She said that the people born there must have a lot of punyas from the past lives. Growing in this island never gets you down.

mosaic92937942.jpg

 

Everything is there, the landscape swarms with parks, squares, shops, schools, cultural centers, theatres, beaches, trekking tracks, thermal gardens, villas and houses. International events about cinema and jounalism are held each year since decades. It has been many times the perfect scenario for movies too. There is a kind of dynamism which animates many different activities. Probably it comes from the power of the sea all around.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Birthplace love

  1. Dear Roberta,
    Adelcia and I are very happy we have found your blog. It’s a fantastic way to keep in touch far all we live in Rome and you live in Hong Kong. Excuse us for our bad english but we desire howewer make you close to us. Dont’ worry and show me corrections if you want so we can also improve our english.

    greetengs

    Roberto and Adelcia (from your Ischia)

    P.S.
    Say hallo to your husband

  2. Roberto, Adelcia is so so so fantastic you found this blog! I love to be in touch with you, do you also have a blog? pls keep visiting, i am so happy :))

Leave a Reply

